Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Locum work as a newly qualified pharmacist..

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Locum work as a newly qualified pharmacist..

I'm a pre-reg currently considering the options for when I (hopefully) qualify in the summer, just hoping for a bit of advice! Im in hospital at the mo and am planning to stay in this sector long term, but the idea of community locum work appeals to me for a year or so because of flexibility and ££s! I've looked at locum agencies online who say they consider newly qualified pharmacists, but Im just wondering if this is realistic? I have very little community experience (but I like a challenge!)...do you think many agencies would be interested? Also wondering if anyone could give me an idea of the availability of locum work in the London area (especially East London)
    Cheers, Faye x

I used to locum in Wapping and Bethnal green in the sixties. Saturdays mostly as large number of Jewish pharmacists wanting Saturdays off. Would suspect that Friday now occupies that position.
    johnep

Comment

Originally posted by faye View Post
      I'm a pre-reg currently considering the options for when I (hopefully) qualify in the summer, just hoping for a bit of advice! Im in hospital at the mo and am planning to stay in this sector long term, but the idea of community locum work appeals to me for a year or so because of flexibility and ££s! I've looked at locum agencies online who say they consider newly qualified pharmacists, but Im just wondering if this is realistic? I have very little community experience (but I like a challenge!)...do you think many agencies would be interested? Also wondering if anyone could give me an idea of the availability of locum work in the London area (especially East London)
      Cheers, Faye x