Is it worth becoming a locum???

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Is it worth becoming a locum???

Hi I am a pharmacist manager working in a multichain comp for 5 years but now I think I need a change, I am sick of managing staff and working under targets pressure esp MURs. I am on a good salary, but still thinking about the change of being a locum. To you all locums out there is it worth becoming a full time locum? whats the work like? is it now possible to get locum work every day or at least 5 days a week? or do you think it is going to be a stupid decision. I live in s yorkshire.

Re: Is it worth becoming a locum???

Being a good locum can be just as stressful (or sometimes more so) than being a manager.... but they are different stresses. But after a while, you'll be mostly going to places you know and like so in the mid to long term, more enjoyable in my eyes.

You may even find yourself where I am headed now - a relief for a (very) small chain - all the perks of regular work etc but very little managment rubbish
    Employed again... paid holidays! Yipee

Comment

Originally posted by baldyboy30 View Post
      Hi I am a pharmacist manager working in a multichain comp for 5 years but now I think I need a change, I am sick of managing staff and working under targets pressure esp MURs. I am on a good salary, but still thinking about the change of being a locum. To you all locums out there is it worth becoming a full time locum? whats the work like? is it now possible to get locum work every day or at least 5 days a week? or do you think it is going to be a stupid decision. I live in s yorkshire.
      It's a stupid idea - but don't let that stop you.

Jeff

Comment

Locumming will get tougher.