mur extra payment

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• mur extra payment

Hi I am new to the locum world having reduced my hours from everyones favourite multiple !! As I am well trained in MURs do many places pay extra per mur performed i.e £5/£10 for each one ? obviously ( or not ??) Lloyds do not pay locums any extra ( just put pressure on to perform) Thanks ..

Re: mur extra payment

Originally posted by quizbuff View Post
    Hi I am new to the locum world having reduced my hours from everyones favourite multiple !! As I am well trained in MURs do many places pay extra per mur performed i.e £5/£10 for each one ? obviously ( or not ??) Lloyds do not pay locums any extra ( just put pressure on to perform) Thanks ..
    I am a locum and would never dream of even trying to charge for doing an MUR. I wouldn't charge extra for the morning after pill, minor ailment schemes etc. I see all this as part of my core service as a pharmacist to be honest.
    Lively debate is encouraged but please respect the opinions and feelings of others.
    Please help keep the forum vibrant by spreading the work to friends and colleagues via word of mouth or social media.
    Thank you for contributing to this site.

Comment

Hi quizbuff

I have been locuming for some time and have never been paid extra for MUR's. That said most contractors/owners don't expect locums to undertake them. They simply don't book any patients when the are away. They do however expect the other enhanced services-hence my rantings about multiple PGD's.
      Hope this is of use and if you do find anyone paying extra let me know. I would gladly undertake them.

JB

Comment

I've been offered extra - but was vaguely insulted - it's part of the core services.
        I've done the occasional MUR only locum - but usually as a favour to friends to get them started.

Jeff

Comment