X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Robert Gorden University?!

I am one of the 07MPharm applicant!
    I just received an offer from Robert Gorden University
    A uni in Abeedeen~i am not sure whether that place is good, eg accommodation and the ppl around? Do any one of you study there? I cant go there because it 's too far away from my school, i am studying in york at the moment!

I apply Aston as well . I lived there for several days before and the accommodation is so bad , especially the internet connection. Also it seems not that secured. I am scared that RGU will be same as Aston.

>"< Also i just received two offers from RGU and Brigton. Everyone says Brighton is nice place ~ ba daway i juz got reject from Cardiff and nottinham asked me to change another subject to study and no reply from Aston~ay~~wat can i do????
    Last edited by Timothea; 7, February 2007, 06:56 PM. Reason: By the way~ thank you very much for answering my questions!

Robert Gordons

Hi

The accommodation up there is really nice, but the course used to have an extra year in Scotland as they do "Highers" there instead of A levels - is it still the same?

Aberdeen is a nice place too, but is very cold! It's also getting on for a 7 hour drive from York, so make sure you don't want to come home for the weekend!
    Lively debate is encouraged but please respect the opinions and feelings of others.
    Please help keep the forum vibrant by spreading the work to friends and colleagues via word of mouth or social media.
    Thank you for contributing to this site.

Comment

Train connection is excellent.
      johnep

Comment

Originally posted by johnep View Post
        Train connection is excellent.
        johnep
        It is, but quite expensive, even with a young persons rail card. All I'm saying is being up there means coming home to York at weekends etc is not really possible, from a money or time perspective.