Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Are You Applying For Pharmacy Next Year

hie

i just thougt it would be a good idea to talk to some pple who are currently filling out application forms to get into pharmacy next year. i have personally just sent off my application to ucas and have received the welcome letter.

i am very excited. i am in my final year and i am currently studying pharmacology. FINGERS CROSSED I WILL GET IN.

Originally posted by peemzy
    hie

i just thougt it would be a good idea to talk to some pple who are currently filling out application forms to get into pharmacy next year. i have personally just sent off my application to ucas and have received the welcome letter.

i am very excited. i am in my final year and i am currently studying pharmacology. FINGERS CROSSED I WILL GET IN.
    Are you going to do a degree in pharmacy after a degree in pharmacology? If so why? Why not do a PhD instead and go into industrial research?

I'm not being funny here, but if you read the views of a lot of people on here they aren't exactly happy being a pharmacist. It takes 5 years to qualify - why don't you do medicine if you want to work with people?
    Lively debate is encouraged but please respect the opinions and feelings of others.
    Please help keep the forum vibrant by spreading the work to friends and colleagues via word of mouth or social media.
    Thank you for contributing to this site.

Comment

i dont know why i want to do pharmacy but i think it has something to do with flexibility and also tha money. i am not a research kind of person so idont want to do a PHD. doing pharmacology is doing my head in as it is. i think the reasons why pple dont want to do pharmacy are the very reasons i want to do it. they say its boring, i like that. counting pills all day is a piece of cake.

i dont know but i kind of feel it feels right for me.

peemzy

Comment