Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• university fee band.

Hello,

I am going to attend a pharmacy course for overseas pharmacists(it is like a conversion course), I asked the university about its fee band, they told me it is a non-standard fee, my question is what does it mean, and because it is a non-standard are home students(home students are uk and eu students or whoever lived in the uk for 3 years or more not as student) still entitled for a discount comparing to international students who should pay the full fee, ( I graduated from overseas but I am british).
    When I asked this university about home students reduction they said they do not offer this discount, i was so upset because it is not fair, i think our government gives this money to universities so we (home students ) pay less than international students!!! this course is very very expensive.

many thanks.

Originally posted by ramroum
    Hello,

I am going to attend a pharmacy course for overseas pharmacists(it is like a conversion course), I asked the university about its fee band, they told me it is a non-standard fee, my question is what does it mean, and because it is a non-standard are home students(home students are uk and eu students or whoever lived in the uk for 3 years or more not as student) still entitled for a discount comparing to international students who should pay the full fee, ( I graduated from overseas but I am british).
    When I asked this university about home students reduction they said they do not offer this discount, i was so upset because it is not fair, i think our government gives this money to universities so we (home students ) pay less than international students!!! this course is very very expensive.

many thanks.