Hospital pharmacy all along, but...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hospital pharmacy all along, but...

Bare with me… my mind is as jumbled up as this post is.

I'm currently a 3rd year pharmacy student here.

I’m in this state of reconsidering the path that I have chosen since who knows when, but am still not walking on that particular path.

It has always been hospital pharmacy that I wanted, always have and always will be. When I say reconsidering the path, I’m not saying I’m changing what I wanted, just having thoughts of entering it in a different way.

I’m willing to devote myself to the hospital sector. That’s one major point there. So what come naturally is me getting a hospital placement in summer and subsequently a hospital pre-reg after, right? But that’s something there. If I were to get myself a hospital placement again this summer, and a hospital pre-reg thereafter, I would never have experience what community is like, wouldn’t I? I have only been in the community for, what, 1 day? And that was last year as arrange by the univ as part of a module. More to come this year, but that’s another story. I have been in hospital for, what, two summers, and a few days as arranged by the univ as part of a module. So, I have hospital experiences although they are of politically different experiences (I'm an international student), but they are of the same ultimate aim-the care of the people. The people-people factor. Just different in policy. Can’t really do anything about policy, can we?