Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What should i do?

Hi. everyone:

I am a pharmacy student. Other students in the course is horrible. They talk even louder than the lecturer. I can not focus and listen to him/her even if I am siting on the first row. Other than that, the lecturers in here are not too good too. Their presentations are not organized at all. Minority of them are actually teaching well enough, but the others are just crap, they say they will put the power point on the school intranet, which turns out to be a reason for them to rush through the presentation. The lectures are much shorter than what suppose to be. I really doubt if I can pass my pre-reg exam if i am going this way.Do there problem exist in other schools?

I don't know if i should switch schools or not, if i want to switch school what should i do and is it possible?Thanks
    Last edited by ethanol16; 3, November 2008, 08:31 AM.

Re: What should i do?

Hey Ethanol16……….great name.

Have you just started in this school? Please don’t be disheartened.

Give it some time, and you will start liking the lecturers and students. Most lecturers I think of, were those who I really hated because either they were too arrogant or disorganised etc However, they later turned out to be gems…..and I still keep in touch with them.

As for the loud mouth girls….do you mean they ask a lot of questions or just chat?
    If they are just chatting constantly, then move somewhere else or tell the lecturer.

University is not like school or college……they will not spoon feed you. I agree, they shouldn’t rush, but you really need to make more effort to read up on the subject on your own. I’ve experienced this too…..

All the best

Lazy Lady...
    [IMG]http://www.polyvore.com/cgi/img-set?.out=jpg&id=VgnFNpwK3hGyUXFqqJvo3g&size=l[/IMG]

Comment