No announcement yet.

Do you think I will get into pharmacy?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Do you think I will get into pharmacy?

Hello i'm new here on this forum and i was just wondering if i had a chance of getting into pharmacy.

My AS grades were:

Chemistry = B (close to an A)
    Biology = B
    Maths = C (close to a B)
    Business (dropped subject) = D

I have lots of experience already because i have a part-time job at Boots as a Healthcare assistant selling over the counter medicines.
    I've done some work experience in my local Day Lewis pharmacy store for one week so i know what the job involves. I've also worked at Pfizer for a week.

The Universities i am going to apply for are:
    Kings college london
    Kingston
    Reading
    East Anglia
    Medway

My teachers haven't given me my predicted grades yet.

Thanks for the help

Re: Do you think I will get into pharmacy?

Sounds to me as though you are just the student we are looking for.
    johnep

Comment

Originally posted by johnep View Post
      Sounds to me as though you are just the student we are looking for.
      johnep
      not sure about the listed schools. but aston and cardiff ask for AAB these days as minimal requirement.
      Last edited by Rafael; 29, September 2008, 04:05 PM.
      [COLOR=Olive]xxxx They tried to break my back, but i survived. whatever doesn't kill you, will only makes you stronger xxxx
      [/COLOR]

Comment

Thankyou. Im only going to apply to one top University because i don't want to get rejected everywhere.

Comment

Anyone else have any advice aswell, please?

Comment

I'm sure you'll get in somewhere with those grades. I'm at Bath, they ask for ABB but I know people with BBC who got in (they were predicted higher and interviewed well) so really it comes down to your confidence in how well you can sell yourself in a personal statement and interview.