Which university is the best??

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Which university is the best??

I am a A-level student and i have been given offers from 3 uni, Bath, Manchester and East Anglia. My Ucas deadline is soon, but i am struggled to make my chioce. Can anybody give me some suggestions and show me the updated pharmacy ranking table please? Shall i look at the subject table or the overall uni table????

Re: Which university is the best??

Hello Lotteboyhk! I'm at LJMU so I think I can offer you impartial advice

Personally, I don't rate league tables as they tend to go on the University's rating and not the School's rating. Also, although there is standard criteria that need to be met for a School to be accredited by Society the way that individual Schools meet these is different; I know some School's are following the Medics and going for PBL (problem based learning) whilst others follow the traditional lectures route. Being a Northerner I would say Manchester lol but there are advantages to all the Schools you have offers from.

It depends on the School, whether you can meet the offers given to you, where you're from, how far you're prepared to move and such ...

HTH

Laura

P.S - not much help in your current position but I know the BPSA is keen to get information on all the Schools on their website to help others like you. Look out for their Roadshow at whichever School you end up at - and good luck with the exams!
    wake up and smell the 1,3,7-trimethyl-1H-purine-2,6(3H,7H)-dione

Comment

In my day, the girls tried to get away from home as far as possible, while the boys tried to stay as near home as possible.
      johnep

Comment