Hi, couple of uni q's..

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hi, couple of uni q's..

hi, im currently studying to get to uni to do pharmacy and after searching the forums I havent been able to find any reference to the hours uni will take up. I realise im gonna be in pretty big debt and id like to work my way through study. the most insight ive had from work is 'its full time' which is neither here nor there!

Also how does the workload change from yrs 1-4?

thanks in advance!

J

Re: Hi, couple of uni q's..

Originally posted by jamie1984 View Post
    hi, im currently studying to get to uni to do pharmacy and after searching the forums I havent been able to find any reference to the hours uni will take up. I realise im gonna be in pretty big debt and id like to work my way through study. the most insight ive had from work is 'its full time' which is neither here nor there!

Also how does the workload change from yrs 1-4?

thanks in advance!

J
    It probably hasn't changed - as a student it was a full timetable with wednesday afternoon off.
    47 BC : Julius Cesar : Veni Vidi Vici : I came, I saw I conquered.
    2018 AD : Modern Man : I shopped, I clicked, I collected.
    How times change.

If you find you have read something that has upset or offended you an anyway please unread it at once.

Comment

Depends a little bit on the Uni and how the course is structured. Some put a big emphasis on coursework.

Before I did degree a pharmacist told me that there is enough Chemistry in the course to equal a Chemistry degree, enough Biology in the course ro equal a biology degree and everything else adds up to at least another half a degree! Have to say I agreed by the end of the course.

I'd expect to be in lectures, labs or seminars for about 24 hours per week and then there's coursework and reading around to do in your own time.