Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• help with interview

hi,
    I have an interview on the 5th of Dec at the SOP london, I have no idea of what they might ask. can you help if you know of any interview questions please. will be greatly appreciated

Re: help with interview

You can always say have met SOP graduates through this forum. I graduated 2;1 in 1958.
    johnep

Comment

Originally posted by johnep View Post
      You can always say have met SOP graduates through this forum. I graduated 2;1 in 1958.
      johnep
      Talk about grapefruit and CYP3A4.
      That should show that your interested.
      47 BC : Julius Cesar : Veni Vidi Vici : I came, I saw I conquered.
      2018 AD : Modern Man : I shopped, I clicked, I collected.
      How times change.

If you find you have read something that has upset or offended you an anyway please unread it at once.

Comment

Standard questions are usually 'why do you want to be a pharmacist', 'why apply to SOP'
        'have you worked in a pharmacy', 'do you have any relations or friends who are pharmacists'

I cannot remember much of my interview with Prof Berry in 1952. but at the time I had been working as a saturday boy in btc for a couple of years. Actually did not apply anywhere until got County Major Scholarship in 1952 as had in my innocence thought btc would make all arrangements. SOP had no vacancies at that late time so I did my 2 year apprenticeship first with btc
        and entered SOP in 1954. The apprenticeship was my year(s) off from study. No gap years gallivanting round the world in those days.

I did not go abroad until I was 25.
        Had I got my time again, probably gone to Bath or Aberdeen to get away from home. travelling up to London every day meant I missed out on uni life.

johnep

Comment

Thanks johnep, i will mention that i have met one of their former students on this forum, thanks for the possible interview questions too.