Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Is it possible?

Hi, newbie here!

I would be grateful if you could help me.

I am currently working as a qualified dispensing technician (NVQ3), in a community pharmacy, and intend to complete my Accredited Checking Technician course in the near future. I would like to study to eventually to qualify as a Pharmacist, however, I would have to do my study evenings, weekends, or via distance learning as I am unable to take on a full time course. Another option may be a one day a week course. Or even a combination of all the above!

Could you please tell me if there are any options open to me, or whether the only way of qualifying as a pharmacist is through a full time course?

Thanks for any help!

Re: Is it possible?

Originally posted by hornet boy View Post
    Hi, newbie here!

I would be grateful if you could help me.

I am currently working as a qualified dispensing technician (NVQ3), in a community pharmacy, and intend to complete my Accredited Checking Technician course in the near future. I would like to study to eventually to qualify as a Pharmacist, however, I would have to do my study evenings, weekends, or via distance learning as I am unable to take on a full time course. Another option may be a one day a week course. Or even a combination of all the above!

Could you please tell me if there are any options open to me, or whether the only way of qualifying as a pharmacist is through a full time course?

Thanks for any help!
    Hello and welcome

I'm sorry to say but as far as I know the only way to become a pharmacist is full time, at Universty. The course has a lot of lectures, tutorials, practicals etc in it and takes four years full time to complete. Then you have to do a one year pre-reg, followed by two exams. At the end of all that you can call yourself a pharmacist, and start doing CPD and maybe think about a clinical diploma or a MSc.

Good luck