Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Which community pharmacy is the best to work for?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Which community pharmacy is the best to work for?

Hello,

I am a newly qualified pharmacist.
    Could someone give me an advice on which community pharmacy (chain; Boots, Lloyds, Sainsbury's,Asda, Morrison, Tesco, Co-op, Rowland,.... independent,...)is the best to work for please. Which ones do pay the highest salaries? which is the least exploiting? etc.

Many thanks.
    Last edited by hanah; 1, November 2010, 08:18 PM.

Re: Which community pharmacy is the best to work for?

BIG question..

Personally, from experience, I found established independents or independent chains always offered the best option..direct contact with ownership..means a lot...salary usually negotiable.. Re multiples..work for set wages, limited contact with constantly-changing management. My opinion.

Fleeg.
    Don't Stop Believing

http://youtube.com/watch?v=rnT7nYbCSvM

Comment

Can I roll out my usual post....
      If anyone wants a position in South Yorkshire with a small chain where you are valued drop me a line. There is a well run village pharmacy, bright, airy, consulting room, air-conditioning and motivated staff looking for a manager. Good relations with local doctors that you can build on. And no I don't work for them, Mrs Pharmanaut does.
      47 BC : Julius Cesar : Veni Vidi Vici : I came, I saw I conquered.
      2018 AD : Modern Man : I shopped, I clicked, I collected.
      How times change.

If you find you have read something that has upset or offended you an anyway please unread it at once.

Comment

What about finding part time jobs (e.g. 4 days a week)? is it possible in the community in general especially if you were to be the manager?

Comment