Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Working as a Pharmacist in the UK.

Hello everyone,
    I am a pharmacist from Pakistan, and has been working here as a dispenser for 2 years now. This year i have got my approval to go for OSPAP (overseas registeration course) from the royal pharmaceutical society, and i will be doing that in 2007 session hopefully. My question is how to apply for the pre reg places for 2008, as i m not going to the university yet and i 've heard that deadline for some pharmacies was this november..I am currently working at boots, and want to do my pre reg there, but i donno the procedure how to apply for it..

Can anyone please help me in this regard....
    Thanks

Hi Suri,

Contact the prereg team at the RPSGB. They have a list of accredited training locations and tutors and will point you in the right direction.

Rich.
    _____

Comment

Hi Rich,
      Thanks for your reply..I will do that..

Comment

Pre-reg Place for OSPAP

Hi Suri,

I am a OSPAP student currently doing my course. My first information for you about pre-registration places is not to worry as you will get it even if you miss the deadline. As for BTC the normal deadline would be end of June 2007 for the next intake (This may change). You should contact your superiors at your work place as they may help you a lot. In order to apply for BTC you should apply online at the careers website when it is open (check the site regularly). The web site will be reopen for OSPAP's during the month of October (But you wont have the benefit of getting the location of choice) So I reckon you should apply early. All the best

Comment

hi niran,

Thanks for your help... Anyways where r u doing ur OSPAP course. And how r u finding it? Are u working part time or just studying..? And have u got ur place for pre reg..? Sorry i m asking so many questions...

Comment

Re: Pre reg places for overseas pharmacist?