Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Re-registration

Hi,

I wondered if this was the right place to come for advice. Any help would be appreciated.

I completed my MPHARM degree however I never did my pre-registration. The 8 years have now expired but I would like to look into becoming a pharmacist again. Does anyone know how I would go about this? If I would have to do the whole 4 year degree again or if I'm even allowed

You will have to ask GpHC this - It has gone over 8 years - depends what the circumstance was etc etc will be hard for anyone to advice. Best thing is to get in contact with GpHC

Comment

Originally posted by ookoro View Post
      Hi,

I wondered if this was the right place to come for advice. Any help would be appreciated.

I completed my MPHARM degree however I never did my pre-registration. The 8 years have now expired but I would like to look into becoming a pharmacist again. Does anyone know how I would go about this? If I would have to do the whole 4 year degree again or if I'm even allowed
      You inform the GPhC and tell them of any reasons why you did not do the pre-registration training. Good luck

Comment

Hello, does anyone have experience of leaving Pharmacy as an ACT to concentrate on different role and then trying to reregister? that is exactly what i am trying to do and is proving a pain! i have to complete portfolio of competencies and am told the GPHC may or may not accept me back on register.What potential problems might i face?

Comment

Originally posted by beetlejuice View Post
          Hello, does anyone have experience of leaving Pharmacy as an ACT to concentrate on different role and then trying to reregister? that is exactly what i am trying to do and is proving a pain! i have to complete portfolio of competencies and am told the GPHC may or may not accept me back on register.What potential problems might i face?
          I'm thinking...