Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• pharmacist future?

Hi everyone
    I am a newly qualified pharmacist. I am just wonder who is going to intervene and save pharmacist????
    what can we do as a pharmacist to prevent down grade our professional?

Pharmacy is not a easy course, it requires hard study to do at uni to complete the master degree then unlike most courses dental or dr, we have pre.eg which is very stressful year.

after all, once you qualified you work more hard work to find job. I think it is crazy, how we are treated these days... locum make their own rate or company make their rate, and we still accept it.

I am not joking, the current rate is 16 or even 15£ for locum pharmcist? check lloyds and Rowload
    the current rate for locum dispenser is 12£,, or some places even more
    what is the differences....
    I do not know what is gphc or RPS are doing...
    too many pharmacist
    nhs too many cuts
    I am just thinkg what to do after 8years of me putting into these professional....

Re: pharmacist future?

Exactly the thoughts of a lot of the pharmacists on this group and on locumvoice.

You will find that 'vocational pharmacists' who want to make a difference by doing their best to improve their service to patients and health outcomes, manage staff, and too make sure that the pharmacy runs efficiently and profitably are just brushed aside, or are managed out of the business.

Advice is the same to everyone - build a portfolio career, network with other professionals and businessmen and use your education to build this before you become institutionalised.

Make a plan now. Don't leave it until tomorrow.
    47 BC : Julius Cesar : Veni Vidi Vici : I came, I saw I conquered.
    2018 AD : Modern Man : I shopped, I clicked, I collected.
    How times change.

If you find you have read something that has upset or offended you an anyway please unread it at once.

Comment

Originally posted by Pharmanaut View Post