Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

OSPAP Interview - any help appreciated!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• OSPAP Interview - any help appreciated!!

Hi,

Does anybody have any information about the Interview that is given by the Royal Pharmaceutical Society if their degree is from a university that is not recognised as being equivalent to the UK? I have contacted the Royal Pharmaceutical Society and they have informed me that I need to arrange in interview to determine whether or not I can be admitted to the OSPAP programme. My concern is that I graduated from university 10 years ago and have been working in pharmaceutical companies ever since. Basically if the interview asked me technical questions about things I learnt in my degree I would probably have no clue how to answer...I've forgotten all of the specifics!! Do I need to study my books before the interview?? Or is the interview just to determine what I have and haven't taken? Has anyone been interviewed for OSPAP?? Please let me know what kind of things they ask and how detailed they are with regards to the questions they ask.

Any help would be highly appreciated!

Thank you,
    Shada

Re: OSPAP Interview - any help appreciated!!

OK don't worry too much. I would fail if asked questions on something I did 50 years ago. Unfortunately, with so many schools of pharmacy in the world, each has to earn recognition by another. It is highly probable that someone in your teaching staff studied in the UK or USA and they could be a valuable point of reference.

Generally, it is a sad fact of life that when people wish to enter another country for what ever reason, barriers will be erected to make it more difficult.

If you have achieved some original research or expertise in a particular field, then this would be to your credit.
    johnep

Comment