Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help for NON-EEU Pharmacist

Hi, just call me lencilicious.

I am 29 years old licensed pharmacist and have gained more than 5 years experiences as pharmacist in my country (Philippines). I am currently residing here in Ireland as spouse of a green card holder. I am waiting for the release of the memorandum from PSI that registration for NON -EEU is open (early January 2009).
    I have many questions in mind. I will be glad and thankful if someone can answer even some of it.

1. I am preparing right now my documents that can be of use for accreditation. Does somebody here knows the previous requirements for registration?
    2. Granted that I am a licensed Pharmacist in my country, and if in case (hope not) my registration as pharmacist here in Ireland was not approved, can I register as Pharmacy Assistant/Technician?
    3. Is there anybody here who is a Non-EEU Pharmacist who was granted registration by PSI? Please help with the step by step procedure i must do.

Hope somebody here can help me.
    God bless.

Re: Help for NON-EEU Pharmacist

There was that draft around the end of 07, which I believe is not far from the final version: http://www.pharmaceuticalsociety.ie/...t_Oct07_D7.doc

Briefly, after the paperwork assesment you are invited to pass an exam (MCQs and OSCE). If you suceed you'll be asked to do 6 or 12 months pre-reg training and sit the final registration exam (as any irish graduate).

They plan to make the first exam fair to candidates according to their statement.

In the meantime, the wages continue to slip and getting a job much harder. Please be aware I'm in NZ and don't expect from me insider information.

Comment

shwampa,

thanks so much for a very useful link. from all your information, i can now plan what i must do for me to practice my profession here in Ireland. Looks pretty hard and lots of preparation to do.