Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Australian graduates eligible for pre-reg in UK?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Australian graduates eligible for pre-reg in UK?

Hi all,

I am currently a pharmacy student in Australia looking forward to graduate soon. I am interested in doing my pre-reg in UK instead of Australia as I heard there's a lot more saturation of pharmacists in Australia and bleak job prospects(I am actually not an aussie). I will be graduating with a 4 year Bachelor of Pharmacy degree instead of the MPharm. Will this be a disadvantage in applying for a pre-reg position there? I know both are undergraduate degrees, it's just that these two different countries name the same field of degree differently.

I would also like to know if just graduating with a BPharm degree in Australia will make me eligible to work for a pre-reg position in UK, in terms of academic qualifications and such.

Re: Australian graduates eligible for pre-reg in UK?

You might be best getting in touch with the RPSGB who deal with the registering of pharmacists in the UK

Comment

Originally posted by aussiepharmer View Post
      Hi all,

I am currently a pharmacy student in Australia looking forward to graduate soon. I am interested in doing my pre-reg in UK instead of Australia as I heard there's a lot more saturation of pharmacists in Australia and bleak job prospects(I am actually not an aussie). I will be graduating with a 4 year Bachelor of Pharmacy degree instead of the MPharm. Will this be a disadvantage in applying for a pre-reg position there? I know both are undergraduate degrees, it's just that these two different countries name the same field of degree differently.

I would also like to know if just graduating with a BPharm degree in Australia will make me eligible to work for a pre-reg position in UK, in terms of academic qualifications and such.

Dear Aussiepharmer,