Wanting to go USA, FPGEC problem

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Wanting to go USA, FPGEC problem

I am a green card holder, so can work and live in the USA. I am studying pharmacy at manchester, and want to practice in the USA, but my degree is 4 years, and for the FPGEC you need 5 years. How did people manage to do the FPGEC exam from UK, do they count your A-level as the 5th year? If they do have they got this in writing somewhere and/or do they have a form for this. I would be grateful if anyone has any help and advice as i am worried at the moment because i want to move to USA, hence being a green card holder.

Re: Wanting to go USA, FPGEC problem

Originally posted by UK Pharmacy to USA View Post
    I am a green card holder, so can work and live in the USA. I am studying pharmacy at manchester, and want to practice in the USA, but my degree is 4 years, and for the FPGEC you need 5 years. How did people manage to do the FPGEC exam from UK, do they count your A-level as the 5th year? If they do have they got this in writing somewhere and/or do they have a form for this. I would be grateful if anyone has any help and advice as i am worried at the moment because i want to move to USA, hence being a green card holder.
    The 5th year they ask for is your A levels so you will need to present them with your certificates. You need a reference from your head at 6th form. Which year are you in? are you doing pre-reg in the UK??
    3rd yr pharmacy student - bath

Comment

Im going to start my pharmacy at uni in sept, i took a gap year after my A-levels. Do you need to do the 5th year in the uk then before doing the FPGEC? What does the refernce consist of from your head at 6th form?

Comment

That you have not blown up the chemi lab. electrocuted the physics staff etc.
        johnep

Comment

Originally posted by giggsy View Post