Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Pharmacy in Dubai

Hello.

First, I'd like to introduce myself. My name is Elias. I'm a pharmacist from the UK and I graduated a year and a half ago.

I was wondering if there are any pharmacists here from Dubai or anywhere else from the "Arab world". The reason is that I have been seriously thinking about working over there but was hoping I might be able to speak to someone beforehand for some first-hand information.

Thanks in advnace and I look forward to your replies!

Elias

Re: Pharmacy in Dubai

I am a pharmacist from Egypt but my family my sister and her husband both pharmacists in Dubai so if u need any help

Comment

Originally posted by reedy View Post
      I am a pharmacist from Egypt but my family my sister and her husband both pharmacists in Dubai so if u need any help
      how is pharmacy in dubai.
      3rd yr pharmacy student - bath

Comment

there is work it is available as medical rep in the begining but it is all about marketing there is no single production factory in all dubai expect one which is opening in the next couple of years you will have to work as a med rep for 2 or 3 years then you will be promoted about money first it is according to company but generally from 2500 to 3000$ monthly which are enough in dubai then after promotion it reaches 3500$ to 4000$.
        you can't work in the national deparments only multinational companies expect you pass an exam
        this is general outline if you want something specific ask it plzz

Comment

Thanks for the reply.

I read in the PJ that the traditional pharmacist role in the UK doesn't really exist in the Emirates.

Does Dubai have their equivalent of community pharmacist?

Comment

Originally posted by reedy View Post
            Any jobs for doctors (registered in the Pakistan but not in the UK) in Dubai?

Jeff

Comment