skin whitening preparations..

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• skin whitening preparations..

Im studying pharmacy in my 2nd year and have been giving an essay title of simply 'skin whitening preparations'. I have been researching and found out uses for them etc, but am struggling to find prescription skin whitening preparations.. for treatments of things like vitiligo,melasma...
    Was wondering if anyone knows of any? i could do with finding out some formulations.
    Thanks x

Re: skin whitening preparations..

Hi beth

Not sure if you would use skin lighteners in vitiligo - patches of skin become pale so camouflagers are used like Veil and Covermark.
    Hydroquinone i think is used in melasma, and some sunscreens can be used to lighten the skin (or protect from damage)
    If treatments don't work, last resort might be laser treatment.
    Try the following links:

Black History Month: Home
    SW+SS Skin whitening. Soap and other natural skin lightening products with L glutathione
    eMedicine - Skin Lightening and Depigmenting Agents : Article by Alaina James

hope these help
    http://i620.photobucket.com/albums/t...snroses2-1.jpg

”We are real. We are not glam sh*t or anything else. We are Guns N’ Roses.”

Comment

Skin tone creams very popular in West Africa. Believe banned here.
      johnep

Comment

Originally posted by johnep View Post
        Skin tone creams very popular in West Africa. Believe banned here.
        johnep