Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Foundation Degree In Pharmacy

Hi
    Is there anyone out there currently on this course, about to start it or thinking about applying for next year???

Thanks
    Jules

Re: Foundation Degree In Pharmacy

Just for info, I started the course yesterday. It does seem very intense but also interesting. I think it's going to help all of us with our respective jobs. If there are any other Techs out there who may be interested in doing the course or just finding out any more info, just pm me and i'll send you the web link for the University.

Comment

great stuff

Just out of curiosity ...do you work for a pct or in a hospital ( would be very useful in these organisations)

do you think its a course worth doing if you a community pharmacy practitioner?
      Kemzo the pharmacist forumly known as kemzero

Comment

Hi
        I'm a community Tech and I think this course is definately worth doing from our point of view. There is a wide mix of Techs from varied backgrounds on the course with me. After finishing my NVQ 3, and knowing that the ACT course is more of a practical one, i was wondering what would be the next step and i think this is it. Hopefully.............

Comment

I'm trying to find a list of universities/colleges which offer a foundation degree.

These are the places listed on a 2006 document from the APTUK website:

De Montfort
          Aston
          Medway
          Kingston
          Portsmouth
          Huddersfield

Do you know of anywhere else?
          sunny

Comment

Birkbeck Uni in London. Have a look at their website for some detailed info

Comment

How is the course going dizzyb?

Comment

Not good RBK.....

I've had health probs and need an op (hopefully this year)....got very behind but hoping to catch up. The course itself is ok but not what I was looking for really. Shame but I don't want to give up on my education.

Comment