Salary for a pharmacy technician

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Salary for a pharmacy technician

I am looking to start a career in pharmacy as a technician, i wondered what the average starting pay is for a technician, and also, what it can increase to once qualified and after years of experience?

Re: Salary for a pharmacy technician

Minimum wage seems to be the norm, most technicians tell that they would switch jobs for £8/hr. Hospitals have a career path all the way to top management.
    johnep

Comment

over a period of 3-4 years, the pharmacist should enrol you on some courses to complete NVQ1, NVQ2 and NVQ3, then your price will be around 8-10 pounds/ hour
      on the otherside if you go for ACT you might be able to get between 12-15/ hour.
      [COLOR=Olive]xxxx They tried to break my back, but i survived. whatever doesn't kill you, will only makes you stronger xxxx
      [/COLOR]

Comment

thankyou, that is very helpfull. Salary sounds good to me!

cunners89

Comment

Hospital Pharmacy Techs seem to get paid a bit more than Community Techs. I was paid more as a student tech in hospital than the amount i'm earning now working as Pharmacy Tech (slave) for a well known multiple.

Comment

Would love to know which multiplies are paying £8-10 per hour for registered tech, I have been registered for three years now and still not earning that. I work for a multiple and have done for many years (started as independant and sold twice to large groups). I do think they vary from group to group just not been lucky in getting one of the better payers!!!

Comment

It's really annoying. I expected to earn a bit more after all that hard work studying. I've earned more in call centres reading rubbish from a script to some poor customer than I do dispensing scripts and advice.......