X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Introduce Yourself !!!

Hi Everyone

Please feel free to write a bit about yourself, so others can get to know you better. If you have a personal website, then place a link on your introduction so we can all visit it. This does not include commercial sites such as those selling drugs, locum agencies etc. If in doubt ask admin.

THANK YOU FOR MAKING THIS COMMUNITY GROW

Welcome to The Pharmacy Forum
    Last edited by admin; 21st, October 2010, 11:04 PM.
    Lively debate is encouraged but please respect the opinions and feelings of others.
    Please help keep the forum vibrant by spreading the work to friends and colleagues via word of mouth or social media.
    Thank you for contributing to this site.

Hi there! I know it's so unlike me to jump in and go first! Me being shy and retiring and all!

I studied at Aston and qualified with LLoyds in 1994.
    I did another year with them after my pre-reg. (At the time that almost warranted a long service award from them!)
    I did two years with the Co-op in Plymouth. This was where I met my wife (Love over the Calpol! Not literally, our clothes would have got sticky! )

Have been locuming ever since and now live in Newquay.

We have a five year old daughter that runs us ragged.

I have set up a pharmacy website:

Pharmacistance

Which has long been neglected but the links to useful sites should still work.

In my freetime I write.

I've written three books and 13 short stories.

My first two books are unpublished but were both shortlisted in the Undiscovered Authors Competition in 2005.

Second Chances is being reviewed for the Christmas Miscellany PJ.

My short story Monsters was shortlisted in a short stry competition and all are available to buy at

Eloquent e-Tales

Hope you like 'em!

I really think pharmacy could be a lot better but not sure if it will ever get there! But I am willing to try to help, which is why I've put myself up for the English Pharmacy Board.