Leaving Prereg Placement - Near the End

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Leaving Prereg Placement - Near the End

I’m a prereg student at a chain, I have 6 weeks left until the end of the prereg year. My tutor has given next to no support, is extremely condescending, and some days we don’t talk. She lies to the manager, who is my line manager and of-course they believe her lies. She talks to me like a child, does not treat me like she does other dispensary colleagues. The smallest of things set her off, for example I showed a patient the nhs choices acne guide on how to manage symptoms of acne apparently I was wrong in doing so because I ‘diagnosed’ the patient with acne. I was discussing with a colleague about expiry dates, best before, use by dates - a patient had inquired about it. She said I told the colleague wrong information, and rambled on about how as a pharmacist you have to tell accurate information to patients as colleagues. I showed her the MEP and I was correct, all she had to say was “oh...ok”. One afternoon, she told me to take my training time 4:30 - 5:30 and not morning, and she told a dispenser not to go home until I came down to take her off. When I went to the dispensary after 1 hour training time at 5:30, both of them had a go at me because ‘I was late’ ‘I was supposed to be down for 5:20 and the dispenser was late for a gym class. Then she told me I didn’t listen, had no respect for my colleagues.
    I have been going back and forth with the preregistration manager since December 2018. She no longer replies to my emails and when I asked to move stores and change tutors she said was ‘it’s too late’. I contacted the area manager, I was dismissed and and all she said was speak to the line manager who sides with the tutor.