Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Boots Trainee Pharmacy Advisor Interview

Hello all,

Tomorrow I have an interview for a Trainee Pharmacy Advisor role for Boots.

I am new to the Pharmacy world and I have never worked in a Pharmacy before but I have been trying very hard to work in a Pharmacy as a Pharmacy Technician for over a year!

Any tips and advice as to how to ace the interview would be appreciated.

Never heard of this title before. Sounds like a bit of a fancy title for a low paid job.
    Search the forum using the search box for interviews.
    johnep

Comment

It is low paid yes but it is a step into the pharmacy world and I can undertake the medicines counter assistant nvq2 and pharmacy atenchican nvq2 and 3 and accuracy checking pharmacy technician through boots through this role ...

Comment

It sounds like a HCA style role.

Make a lot of any customer service experience you have. Think of a time you managed a difficult interaction to a favorable outcome. Think of any time you dealt with conflict. Have an example of how you work as part of a team.

Make sure to take any commitment to training to NVQ3 and beyond with a pinch of salt. By all means get your foot in the door but there is a lot of competition to be placed on the expensive NVQ3 courses and the new person is usually at the bottom of the list.
        I remember when a blog was an individual boot.

Comment

Because you are applying for a trainee advisor they probably will ask general questions like Why boots, Why a pharmacy, Examples of your team work ,Your best customer assistant experience.Your strengths and weaknesses and flexibility. etc. Be confident and answer all questions.

Comment

Hi guys thanks for your responses, I have had the interview

Originally posted by Nimrec View Post
            It sounds like a HCA style role.