X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• CPD Idea's

Hi folks

Cheating here a bit like but. . . .

What do people on here do their CPD on, Ive got a lot to catch up on and Im struggling to document what I do on a daily basis, ie learn new things.

Im sure Im not the only one but I hate hate hate CPD, I find it insulting that I have to document my learning. Id say I was a keen pharmacist and always looking for new things to learn. Every day I learn something new or a better way of doing things.

So why on earth do I have to spend what seems like a life time on the worst program ever invented pulling my hair out over who Im having a reflection on or identifying my evaluation needs or what ever the hell they are wanting us to do.

BEFORE the messages come pouring in saying it needs to be documented -
    I KNOW but theres got to be a simpler and shorter way to record what is essentially what we do on a daily basis.

Rant over, so what does everyone else do for their CPD, Im not wanting specific entries, just the type of things people do document.

Ps What are your opinions on CPD?

Re: CPD Idea's

CPD is a bit of a pain, but it's something we have to do. The website isn't the best either. I'm quite clinically focused, so most of my stuff has been clinical - i.e. equivalence of actiq lozenges and oral morphine. I have done some other stuff as well, such as child protection. I'm fairly lucky in that I have to do a CPD cycle for each module of my clinical diploma so that's given me four entries over the last year, and I get feedback on it as well.

Comment

Hi

It isn't compulsary yet is it? I'm saving up all my interventions for when it is! This year I have been more then covered by doing the 20 modules of the Medway MUR course.

When it does become compulsary I will put down all the things I have been saving.
      Lively debate is encouraged but please respect the opinions and feelings of others.