Fitness to practice ,the Section 60 order and remote supervison

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Fitness to practice ,the Section 60 order and remote supervison

The PDA, pharmacist-solictors and other lawyers have voiced their concerns about how strict the section 60 order is coupled with the fact that "Fitness to practice" procedures are alive and kicking.
    I have also stumbled across quite a few websites dealing with pharmacist/pharmacy dispensing errors urging patients to put in claims for wrong labels,wrong patient identity,wrong dose or meds ....some even offer no win no fee representations...
    as a pharmacist I find these situations extremely worrying and wonder how this is likely to affect the future of pharmacy e.g remote supervison as the pharmacist will still be repsonsible (even for OTC advice) how can the profession progress with fitness to practice etc hanging over its head....it'll be difficult to delegate or trust staff you don't really know, if you work as a locum, even those you know can make a mistake...what then....Its just too scary , and now that I might have to pay close to £600 a year for both indemnity insurance and the pleasure of MRPharmS..I am beginning to wonder whether its worth it...comments please
    Kemzo the pharmacist forumly known as kemzero

Re: Fitness to practice ,the Section 60 order and remote supervison

Originally posted by kemzero View Post
    The PDA, pharmacist-solictors and other lawyers have voiced their concerns about how strict the section 60 order is coupled with the fact that "Fitness to practice" procedures are alive and kicking.
    I have also stumbled across quite a few websites dealing with pharmacist/pharmacy dispensing errors urging patients to put in claims for wrong labels,wrong patient identity,wrong dose or meds ....some even offer no win no fee representations...