Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help

Hi everyone!

1) I have been locuming for just a couple of months and could really use your help. I was paid recently for some work I did but they did not pay me enough. I have contacted the store manager who was supposed to get back to me but hasn't. Should I keep calling or call their headoffice?

2) I get paid for mileage but have noticed that when working at the boots stores I am always above the mileage shown on the aaa maps because most of the boots do not have parking and are always in a pedestrian area hence driving around. Do they take this in to consideration or will they assume that I am overcharging them? I do not have this problem with supermarkets

Re: Help

When 'phoning the store beforehand, always ask re parking.
    johnep

Comment

Originally posted by sam1 View Post
      1) I have been locuming for just a couple of months and could really use your help. I was paid recently for some work I did but they did not pay me enough. I have contacted the store manager who was supposed to get back to me but hasn't. Should I keep calling or call their headoffice?

2) I get paid for mileage but have noticed that when working at the boots stores I am always above the mileage shown on the aaa maps because most of the boots do not have parking and are always in a pedestrian area hence driving around. Do they take this in to consideration or will they assume that I am overcharging them? I do not have this problem with supermarkets
      1. When did you do the locum?
      Give them the benefit of the doubt and phone the pharmacy manager one more time. Ask nicely and be plesent. Record the name of the manager and the time and date you made the call.

If you still don't get paid (give it 2 weeks from the date of the above call) write the named pharmacy manager a letter stating that you have:
      - payment outstanding from X months ago