Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Criminal Convictions

Hi all

Im a Mpharm student and have 4 past convictions, and Im very concerned, I dont know whether to carry on.Before I started the course I had 2 convictions of petty theft at ages 15 and 21.

Then in 2005 I had a really bad yr I got another 2 convictions whilst at uni.

One was for drink driving and the other has been recorded as theft as I was overpaid by an agency and I didn't know. And instead of them ringing me and sorting it out they phoned the police. Who then claimed I stole of the company. The money was transferred from their bank to mine.

But with my past 2 convictions of theft it looks absolutley awful.

I dont know what to do, whether to leave the course or carry on hope they might just let me on the register. As Im guessing they wont have someone with 4 past convictions registered. esp dd and theft charges

Before I took the degree I got some advice and it would have been easier to convince them to take me on only having 2 past convictions and now I have 4.

I really want to be a pharmacist and start career in this field. And put this mess behind me.

Im so down I dont know what to do, I clearly have learnt my lesson and believe everyone makes mistakes.

Will this end my dreams? what are your views, do you know anyone who has registered with past convictions?

Any info will help

thanks in advance for advice/opinions

P
    Last edited by Percyplum; 8, February 2007, 09:30 PM.

Your best bit is to speak to the Society directly. On here, people can only give their opinions. They look at cases on an individual basis.

Comment

Originally posted by ferretmanabu View Post
      Your best bit is to speak to the Society directly. On here, people can only give their opinions. They look at cases on an individual basis.
      Agree with this. Phone the Society ASAP. But also speak to your personal tutor for support, and the head of the school.

Comment

Thanks guys