summer placement

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• summer placement

I'm currently a year 2 pharmacy student. I would be grateful if anyone could tell me how can I apply for industrial placement in north east region?? Is there a higher chances of getting industrial placement?? What about community and hospital placement?? What is the chances of getting a placement over summer?? Can anyone give me an example of a of how a covering letter is written for industrial and hospital placement???

Thankyou

hi, im not quite sure if its possible to do placements in industry, if it is its very rare. I know you can do placements in hospital as my friend has just done one, but im not sure how he went about organising that.. I will ask him.

Im in my second year as well and this summer I did the boots summer placement which you can apply for online at the boots job website. Its pretty straight forward, just answer the questions and give positive optimistic answers about the future of pharmacy and boots. Its a good way to earn money and experience during the summer and i had a good time, met lots of new friends so go for it.

if youve got any other questions just ask.

Comment

Industry Placements

Originally posted by infinityhappy
      I'm currently a year 2 pharmacy student. I would be grateful if anyone could tell me how can I apply for industrial placement in north east region?? Is there a higher chances of getting industrial placement?? What about community and hospital placement?? What is the chances of getting a placement over summer?? Can anyone give me an example of a of how a covering letter is written for industrial and hospital placement???

Thankyou
      Do any of your pharmaceutics lecturers have contacts?
      47 BC : Julius Cesar : Veni Vidi Vici : I came, I saw I conquered.
      2018 AD : Modern Man : I shopped, I clicked, I collected.
      How times change.