No announcement yet.

Independant pharmacies in the future...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Independant pharmacies in the future...

What do you guys think will become of independant pharmacies in the next
    10 years and onwards?

Im currently a student thinking about doing pharmacy. One area which interests me is having the oppertunity to one day own a pharmacy. Any information/advice/anything will be helpful.

Will they still exist as successful businesses?

What do YOU think?

I'm surpirsed any have lasted this long!

In Cornwall there are about five independents left.

Tescos and Alliance Boots ahave wrapped up the rest.
    Linnear MRPharmS

Foetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorder: The biggest cause of brain damage and 100% preventable.

In pregnancy: 1 fag is not safe, 1 x-ray is not safe and 1 drink is not safe.

For handy pharmacy links try
    pharmacistance.co.uk

If you like my posts or letters in the journal try my books!
    eloquent-e-tales

Comment

I'm afraid I'd have to agree with Linnear- I don't think there'll be any independent pharmacies left in the country...
      Your best bet would probably be to relocate to one of the european countries that (still) have laws restricting the ownership of pharmacies to pharmacists only, like spain, italy and greece (I think!).
      Ze genuine Article, present & perfect!

Comment

Originally posted by Zoggite
        I'm afraid I'd have to agree with Linnear-

Bet that hurt!
        Linnear MRPharmS

Foetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorder: The biggest cause of brain damage and 100% preventable.

pharmacistance.co.uk

eloquent-e-tales

Comment

Originally posted by Linnear
          I'm surpirsed any have lasted this long!

In Cornwall there are about five independents left.

Tescos and Alliance Boots ahave wrapped up the rest.
          are you sure of this... thats in cornwall