Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Pre-reg...not very flexible :S

Dear All,

I am looking for a pre-registration, whether hospital or community starting in October / November 2009.
    I have called many different pharmacies and they all seem to be recruiting from July/august.
    The reason I am looking for something later than that is that i am a final year PhD student and would not be finishing before the end of October.
    Please Help!! where should i look?
    Thanks in advance

Re: Pre-reg...not very flexible :S

ring independent pharmacies in your area.
    [COLOR=Olive]xxxx They tried to break my back, but i survived. whatever doesn't kill you, will only makes you stronger xxxx
    [/COLOR]

Comment

thts what i am doing...u'll be amazed that they are put off when u tell them i wanna start later than july :S

Comment

Mainly because they are looking for someone to cover holidays for them.
        johnep

Comment

In the old days you could do 6 months in retail or hospital, and six months somewhere else. Is that still applicable? Is there any way, I'm thinking, that you could use 6 months of it to finish with your PhD?

Not likely, but thought it was worth suggesting...
          ....just my opinion

Comment

currently you can do 4 weeks cross-sectional placement, it is optional for hospital and community pre-regs. you also have the option to do a split 6 months hospital and 6 months industrial, your PHD might help you to get into industry, but trust me it is really hard and i believe the majority of industrial pre-reg placements have been taken.
            [COLOR=Olive]xxxx They tried to break my back, but i survived. whatever doesn't kill you, will only makes you stronger xxxx
            [/COLOR]

Comment

Originally posted by Raoul View Post
              but trust me it is really hard and i believe the majority of industrial pre-reg placements have been taken.