Holidays in the Pre-Reg year with Boots

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Holidays in the Pre-Reg year with Boots

Hi I am new to this so I'm not sure if I'm posting in the correct section. Anyway just wondering if anyone can help me out with hols during the pre-reg year at Boots. Do they dictate your holidays to you or do you have the freedom to choose whenever? Family are thinking of going on hol for a month in Dec 2010(the year I'll be doing my pre-reg). If I booked to go for 2 of the 4 weeks, does anyone know if Boots would let me off for them if I told them at the start?

Any help would be appreciated,
    Thanks
    Laura

Re: Holidays in the Pre-Reg year with Boots

Have you already been accepted for pre-reg with Boots for the year commencing 2010? If so, suggest you make them aware of your planned holiday immediately. Holidays are seldom "dictated", but you cannot expect Boots to honour pre-arrangements unless you have already made your holiday plans perfectly clear at your interview, and obtained written agreement.

You will probably be expected to fit your holiday around more senior staff, or perhaps those with longer service. My advice would be....Do not book until you have made sure you will be allowed your required time off.

This does not only apply to Boots, but also to other multiples and most independants.

Fleeg.
    Don't Stop Believing

http://youtube.com/watch?v=rnT7nYbCSvM

Comment

Originally posted by WeeLauz View Post
      Hi I am new to this so I'm not sure if I'm posting in the correct section. Anyway just wondering if anyone can help me out with hols during the pre-reg year at Boots. Do they dictate your holidays to you or do you have the freedom to choose whenever? Family are thinking of going on hol for a month in Dec 2010(the year I'll be doing my pre-reg). If I booked to go for 2 of the 4 weeks, does anyone know if Boots would let me off for them if I told them at the start?

Any help would be appreciated,