Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• CCG pharmacist interview questions?

Afternoon all-

I am after a bit of help/advice. I am currently a hospital pharmacist and have an interview this week for a CCG pharmacy role.

Has anyone attended an interview for this type of role before, and if so what were the types of questions asked? I have been told that duties will mainly be focusing on guidelines and formulary.

Any hints/tips would be much appreciated.

Kind regards,

P

As usual, question asked before. search the forum using the search box,
    johnep

Comment

i did try to search however nothing came up

Comment

Originally posted by PharmIsee View Post
        i did try to search however nothing came up
        Look at formulary and guideline development.
        The CCG will have a formulary in mind I expect, or have one that needs periodic revision.
        Guidelines ... which ones?

https://www.nice.org.uk/guidance/mpg1

47 BC : Julius Cesar : Veni Vidi Vici : I came, I saw I conquered.
        2018 AD : Modern Man : I shopped, I clicked, I collected.
        How times change.

If you find you have read something that has upset or offended you an anyway please unread it at once.

Comment

Most interviews are done on competency based techniques. Learn the STAR approach and rehearse your answers.
          Lively debate is encouraged but please respect the opinions and feelings of others.
          Please help keep the forum vibrant by spreading the work to friends and colleagues via word of mouth or social media.
          Thank you for contributing to this site.

Comment

Formulary knowledge is essential. Alongside this make sure you know the purpose and structure of the ccg. A lot of responsibilities went across to public health so know the local priorities.
            I remember when a blog was an individual boot.

Comment