Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Advice re:superintendent pharmacist/Job!

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Advice re:superintendent pharmacist/Job!

Dear Pharmacist community

I was wondering if I could ask for some general guidance regarding superintendent pharmacist roles and wholesale distribution.

I am a Doctor and own a medical aesthetics training company and we are looking at supplying our own students with the most common medical aesthetic materials- namely botulinum toxin- via an online pharmacy.

The plan is to buy stock from a pharmaceutical company as wholesale and then stock the items. Items will then be bought with a digital script service online and medications will be delivered to the address of the practitioner. Much like companies such as www.Medfx.co.uk etc

I understand to do this we will need the following (please add in anything you think we may need to do):

1. Registration with the GPhC as a private pharmacy - with this application we will need to nominate a superintendent pharmacist
    • How much involvement would a superintendent pharmacist need to have in the day to day runnings of the business? Would it be a full time job?
    • What level of financial reimbursement would a superintendent pharmacist expect for this kind of job role?
    - Would anyone be interested in joining us to be our superintendent pharmacist in the Nottinghamshire area?!

2. Get a wholesale distribution license from the MHRA

We are in the process of this application however need to ensure we can be registered with the GPhC first- and find a superintendent pharmacist!

3. Acquire premises
    We have a business space in mind as well as links to get wholesale price on the medications we need.

Any help would be much appreciated as this area is very difficult process to gather information on.

Many thanks for all your help

David