X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 3 months imto Pre reg

[

Hi Im a pre reg student

Ive just completed 13 weeks in a community pharmacy and i cant stand the job....I dread each day, I cant see myself doing this full time. Its so tedious and repetitive. Im constantly tired, my eyesight has gone worse and i just hate it. Uts making me miserable

Other than hospital and industry pharmacy what other areas of work can I go into?

or how do you get to work for local PCT?

thanks in advance for any replies

A very bored, pre reg student
    Rosie

Re: 3 months imto Pre reg

Not sure what they've got you doing 'cos I find every day is different, even in the same shop!

But if it's not for you, probably best to stick it for the year (will feel like a long time ahead, but once you're through it'll fade very quickly, honest) then make a change. You could try locuming once qualified to see if other shops suit you better. Otherwise, the back of the PJ has a lot of jobs; attend branch meetings etc if you want to get to know your local PCT pharmacists who will know of jobs in advance
    Employed again... paid holidays! Yipee

Comment

Originally posted by Defblade View Post
      Not sure what they've got you doing 'cos I find every day is different, even in the same shop!

But if it's not for you, probably best to stick it for the year (will feel like a long time ahead, but once you're through it'll fade very quickly, honest) then make a change. You could try locuming once qualified to see if other shops suit you better. Otherwise, the back of the PJ has a lot of jobs; attend branch meetings etc if you want to get to know your local PCT pharmacists who will know of jobs in advance
      Good advice, Rosie. Especially the bit about going to branch meetings. You'll meet all sorts of people there.

Got to agree, though with Defblade. I NEVER found two days were the same.

Comment