I need some help....

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I need some help....

hello everybody. I am an international student form Canada and I recently applied to some pharmacy schools in UK, and i got into a few of them.....however since I could nto visit any of thier open houses......I was just wondering if any of you could help me make a decision. I just wanted to know if anybody from this forum went to the University of Sunderland for pharmacy??? and is the program there good for pharmacy?? because i was really planning on going there because it's quite cheap to live there form an International student's persepective.....also I was wondering how Bradford School fo Pharmacy was.....???and is it ture that De Montfort University is not taking anymore pharmacy students?? I am deciding between the three of these schools....and by the way does it reall matter to which school I go to??? is reputation of the school very important when you look for a job?? I know i am asking you guys a lot of questions..I am really sorry.....but i would really appreciate if you guys could give me any sort of guidance on this matter..........thank you........

pharmacy schools in the UK

hi there and welcome!
    If you intend working as a community pharmacist, then I can emphatically tell you that it doesn't matter at all where you studied, as long as you are registered with the Royal Pharmaceutical Society of Great Britain (RSPGB). I can't speak for posts in hospitals or the industry, but I'm sure other members will tell you.
    As far as De Montfort school of Pharmacy is concerned, I think you should look at this article:http://www.pjonline.com/news/2005/05...emontfort.html; maybe that's why they're not taking any new students...
    Any further questions, please feel free!
    Ze genuine Article, present & perfect!

Comment

Schools of Pharmacy

Hi and welcome