Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• pre reg and third yr work exp

hey

i am slightly confused currently I am in my second year of pharmacy goign into third this sept, what i wanted to know was boots, teco, llyods etc offer third year palcements for work exp and also pre reg application does that mean being a third year i need to apply for both summer placements and then pre reg applications as on llyods its states for 2010/2011 prereg apply in january 2009 and for 2009 summer placement aplly now till novemeber i would be greatful if some one could explain how it all works
    thnks

also i have just finished my bots placement if i then apply to llyods for next yr placement and put my work exp as boots will they be annoyed or is that a good thing to show
    many thanks

Re: pre reg and third yr work exp

It is so long ago that I was a student I can't advise you on what yo need to do. However I cannot imagine Lloyds being upset that you once had a placement with Boots
    http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=Hmbyj0XFUhA

Comment

Originally posted by star View Post
      hey

i am slightly confused currently I am in my second year of pharmacy goign into third this sept, what i wanted to know was boots, teco, llyods etc offer third year palcements for work exp and also pre reg application does that mean being a third year i need to apply for both summer placements and then pre reg applications as on llyods its states for 2010/2011 prereg apply in january 2009 and for 2009 summer placement aplly now till novemeber i would be greatful if some one could explain how it all works
      thnks

also i have just finished my bots placement if i then apply to llyods for next yr placement and put my work exp as boots will they be annoyed or is that a good thing to show
      many thanks

1- you have to apply twice, onc application for summer placement, the other one ( deadline end of may for a lot of chains) for pre-reg placement.