Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Can opened - worms all over the floor..!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Can opened - worms all over the floor..!

Okay, I've been a good pharmacist and have been reading my PJ's. I've been saddened and embarrassed by the writing of some pharmacist denouncing technician registration and inclusion into the new professional body - the lack of manners of some of these people makes me want to smack them in the face. I'm all for it myself - but then the techs I work with perform such a massive number of roles - some of which have traditionally pharmacists roles - to free up my time to concentrate on stuff that pharmacists are best suited for, that I guess I can only see the positives.

What say you all? (and keep it polite eh?)
    Last edited by Band6; 22, July 2008, 08:09 PM. Reason: Added some punctuation!
    Band6 is a Band 6 no longer.. now 7/8a

Re: Can opened - worms all over the floor..!

technicians are a valuable members of the pharmacy team, some more than others, and the qualified ones deserve their own union/representative body, so i'd say keep them separate, the pharmacist roles, reponsibilities and expectations etc.. are very different to that of technicians, I think inclusion into the new professional body would sideline their interests as the pharmacists would be too dominant,

so I say let them have their own professional body not because I hate them but because it's in their own interests.
    We are the music makers, We are the dreamers of dreams and God damn we are that good

Comment