Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• questions

Hello
    I am a second year pharmacy undergraduate.firstly i want to thank the creaters of this forum am finding it really useful ,secondly i have a few questions to ask and i would be grateful if you could reply:
    What kind of jobs can a pharmacy student do in a pharmacy because i need to get some work experience as i got rejected from boots and lloyds summer placement programme..and i have been told that i cant get apre reg place without doing the summer placement programme, which is starting to make me really worried :S
    Also i was wondering if anyone did their pre reg in a hospital and what kind of work experience did they have before applying? also is it harder to get a place in hospital?
    Thank you

Re: questions

firstly, don't worry about getting a placement! most places will still happily take you on without prior company experience. Boots and lloyds are a bit sniffy but equally good pre-reg courses can be found with other companies. Last I heard, the tesco pre-reg program was a good one...

Rowlands and the co-op are people worth talking to if you're still dead-set on working in a pharmacy over the summer. You could also do worse that ringing a few supermarkets - they often struggle to find assistant cover over the summer months...

I've never worked in hospital (apart from uni ward rounds in year 4) but i believe lazy did a stint in one...
    “It's not worth doing something unless you were doing something that someone, somewhere, would much rather you weren't doing.”

Terry Pratchett

Comment

Hey La Amour (that names sounds so romantic!)

Which area are you from?

Have looked on NHS.uk to see all the local pharmacies and hospitals in your area?

Does it have to be a local post? you could travel a bit or stay over - just to get a few days experience (this is what i did)

Have a look at this……

Pharmacy Sales Assistant East Acton, W3 Retail jobs London