Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Info about Pay Scale

Hi,

I am pharmacist, I graduated from India. I am working as a regulatory pharmacist in Malaysia. I like to register with Royal Pharmaceutical Society GB. I know about the procedure for registering. I need more information about the Pay Scale for pharmacist (particullary during Pre-reg), the job opportunity for pharmacist and the cost of living in the UK.

Regards,

Shahul

Re: Info about Pay Scale

took a pre-reg on for £18,000 for year, based in london.

Comment

Originally posted by RedJimmyG View Post
      took a pre-reg on for £18,000 for year, based in london.

That works out at just over £1100 take home per month (see here Free UK PAYE Income Tax Calculator 2008. Updated for 2008 / 2009 budget. )

For cost of living google it or look here ( Cost of Living in the UK, Cost of living London, Cost of living England )

I'm not looking forward to pre-reg, another financially challenging year.
      Real stupidity beats artificial intelligence every time.
      (T. Pratchett)

Comment

Do you know roughly how much tax, national insurance and pension contribution should be deducted from a Band 5 hospital pre-reg's pay at about £18500 p a? Can you opt out of the pension? What if you leave the NHS say within 5 yrs - can you claim it back or is it frozen until you are of pensionable age?
        Thanks

Comment

Originally posted by parent of pre-reg student View Post
          Do you know roughly how much tax, national insurance and pension contribution should be deducted from a Band 5 hospital pre-reg's pay at about £18500 p a? Can you opt out of the pension? What if you leave the NHS say within 5 yrs - can you claim it back or is it frozen until you are of pensionable age?
          Thanks
          For information about NHS pension scheme see here NHS Pension Scheme in England and Wales