Job interview help

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Job interview help

I'm going for a job interview on Monday for a sales asisstant at a Rowlands Pharmacy. I hope to study and become a dispensing assistant and then a Pharmacy Technician.

My last (and very first) interview didn't go too well. I think the interviewer was understaffed that day, the interview only lasted 10 minutes and she talked a lot and I couldn't get a word in edgeways

So, does anyone have any tips on how I could present myself or things I should say to make me seem more suited? Because I know I am I just have trouble showing it
    [CENTER][FONT="Arial Narrow"][COLOR="DarkOrchid"][B]Ha! You should have seen your face when I said I sell drugs for a living![/B][/COLOR][/FONT][/CENTER]

Re: Job interview help

Originally posted by Cyanide View Post
    I'm going for a job interview on Monday for a sales asisstant at a Rowlands Pharmacy.
    Er - it's not in Wilsden is it?

Jeff

Comment

Originally posted by Jeff View Post
      Er - it's not in Wilsden is it?

Jeff
      Hehe, no it's not

But I'm guessing you're going to one?
      [CENTER][FONT="Arial Narrow"][COLOR="DarkOrchid"][B]Ha! You should have seen your face when I said I sell drugs for a living![/B][/COLOR][/FONT][/CENTER]

Comment

Hehe, no it's not

But I'm guessing you're going to one?
        No - I work there a couple of days a week

Jeff

Comment

I'm going for a job interview on Monday for a sales asisstant at a Rowlands Pharmacy. I hope to study and become a dispensing assistant and then a Pharmacy Technician.

My last (and very first) interview didn't go too well. I think the interviewer was understaffed that day, the interview only lasted 10 minutes and she talked a lot and I couldn't get a word in edgeways

So, does anyone have any tips on how I could present myself or things I should say to make me seem more suited? Because I know I am I just have trouble showing it