what happens when a Pharmacist resigns

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• what happens when a Pharmacist resigns

Hi... I am an Australian Pharmacist with lloyds pharmacy. Last year In january lloyds recruited me from Australia- They paid for 1 months hotel and my flights from Australia- I had a fixed term contract with them for 12 months and if i left within that 12 months I had to pay back flights and hotel accomodation.

I have already done over 12 months working for lloyds so If I leave I do not need to pay them back anything.

Recently I got a new job with Boots the Chemist--- when I was interviewed by them I gave them verbal intentions of me staying in the U.K to work as a pharmacist for a few more years. In the last few weeks my situation has changed slightly....I am feeling fed up with life in the U.K and earn to go home. I am hoping to give Boots 6 more months of work then head back home

I feel bad about this as I originally did plan to stay in the U,.K for a while.

In my contract with Boots I have to give 4weeks notice...

Not understanding the English and U,K culture for resignations.... has anyone got any experience of this.... I am anxious about this as my boots store only has me as sole charge pharmacist and the store was previously run on locums all the time.

Thanks any replys would be appreciated

Re: what happens when a Pharmacist resigns

If BTC sacked you, what would be your notice period? Should be in your contract. that is how much notice you also have to give. Usually one to three months.
    johnep

Comment

Originally posted by johnep View Post
      If BTC sacked you, what would be your notice period? Should be in your contract. that is how much notice you also have to give. Usually one to three months.
      johnep
      From my experience you only need to give the period of notice that you have agreed to in your contract. Usually you can include any outstanding holidays in your notice period.