to all pharmacists

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• to all pharmacists

hi i have started this forum because i want to hear the views of pharmacy students and pharmacists about pharmacy. i am currently in 2nd year Mpharm and have worked in couple of pharmacies and did not really enjoy it.

Re: to all pharmacists

welcome obrian, i suggest you have a look around and you will get the view of everyone, students, young pharmacists, pre-reg and the experienced pharmacists.

if you want to look for the good part, check Mr T.S's posts and Zogitta as they motivate you and give you some hope in the profession, if you want some moaning check the discussion topic 'moan and groan ' or something like that.

if you want to read about the odd things that happen in community pharmacy, check the ' patient's guide to pharmacy'.

simply have a look around, while others come and present their ideas so at least you know where are they coming from.

and if you want to read nonsense, keep an eye on my posts

Welcome to the group
    [COLOR=Olive]xxxx They tried to break my back, but i survived. whatever doesn't kill you, will only makes you stronger xxxx
    [/COLOR]

Comment

Hey obrian,

I think you'll find with pharmacy (and this will sound like such a cheesy cliche), "it's what you make of it"....

Pharmacy can be very frustrating mainly because of bureaucracy! Paperwork and hierarchy can really get you bogged down...but for initial period after qualification you have to work hard to 'prove' yourself (to seniors) and then, take it from me, the world's your oyster.

You can have great career progression with pharmacy as well have the freedom to 'locum' and be self-employed