Help needed, first time buyer community pharmacy

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help needed, first time buyer community pharmacy

if anyone can help with the purchase of a pharmacy, im a pharmacist first time buyer who would like to discuss it?

THANK YOU
    Last edited by ZAA91; 28, June 2020, 12:13 PM.

There are consultants on this forum who can help....for a fee.
    johnep

Comment

Hey guys, looking for someone able to acquire codeine Linctus in bulk.
      thanks.

Comment

• admin
        admin commented
        Editing a comment
        The answer to that would be to order the quantities you need for your pharmacy from the wholesalers?

Or, perhaps someone wanting to get rich quick!
      Poster could explain why he wants large volumes of a known addictive.
      johnep

Comment

Originally posted by johnep View Post
        Or, perhaps someone wanting to get rich quick!
        Poster could explain why he wants large volumes of a known addictive.
        johnep
        Why do pharmacists wet themselves (and worse?) when asked for a bottle of Codeine Linctus?

It is quite legal to sell and recommend it and it is only significant over supply that leads to problems with the GPhC.

The only cases that I ever saw brought before the Statutory Committee involved sales in volumes more often seen in filling stations (perhaps only slight exaggeration ) than in pharmacies.

It's about the best otc cough suppressant available.

Comment

I'm well out of date, of course, but one issue with Codeine Linctus used to be addicts going from pharmacy to pharmacy buying the stuff.

Comment

Yes, I remember the popular codeine and morphine remedies of my younger years. Codeine and creosote was my favourite. At one time the shoe was giving triple discount on three 4oz bottles of chlorodyne (tinct Chlorof and morph). Phensedyl was a great cough mixture..