Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Handing in my notice after 2 weeks, advice please?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Handing in my notice after 2 weeks, advice please?

So I did my prereg with the shoe and being a prereg with them as long as you went through as performing you got a job with them once you qualified.

I took on a job just because they offered a lot of support and promises for once you qualify however as I suspected at the time that was lies.

The work life balance is pretty poor and I am working 3 in 4 saturdays. I have been qualified for a week and a bit and they are pressuring me into doing flu jabs (I have done the training just need to finish it). Some of the stores have extremely little staff for the size and busyness of the store and I am expected to somehow serve their customers, check all of their repeat prescriptions, do the services and also keep on top of their waiters and queries. I am a relief pharmacist so I do get to go to different shops which at times is good depending on the shop.

Also as a rant some of the more experienced pharmacists who are obviously on much more money arent required to flu jabs but the newly qualifieds are even though we are on less money and getting nothing extra.

Anyway the pay for a newly qualified is pretty poor and I am thinking about locuming. Is it wrong to hand in my notice before i have even been in the job a month?

All I would say is that December isn’t a good month to start looking for locum work. Most pharmacists aren’t allowed annual leave so pickings are slim.

Comment

Originally posted by hibernia View Post
      All I would say is that December isn’t a good month to start looking for locum work. Most pharmacists aren’t allowed annual leave so pickings are slim.