Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Pharmacy Valuation and Buying

Hi everyone

I have have been thinking to buy a pharmacy which I’ve been working at for last 5 years, as pharmacy manager/superintendent pharmacist.

The main points to consider are:

100 hour Pharmacy in London,

Asking price in excess of 450K for the Goodwill, Fixtures, Fittings plus stock cost of £40K.

1) item number: average 4,384 per month of which 2000 are weekly dossetts from weekly repeat prescriptions RA/RD batches (but not from any care homes)

2) Turn over:

2017: £555,613
    2016: £607,801
    2015: £677,140
    2014: £765,737

3) Gross profit:

2017: £244,469, margin: 44%
    2016: £290,052, margin: 47.72%
    2015: £295,657, margin: 43.66%
    2014:£338,952

4) Expenses including staff and pharmacists wages (Year ended 30 June):

2017: £196,706,
    2016: £201,464 ,
    2015: 215,756
    2014: 228,524

Net profit before taxation (excluding pharmacist wage):

2017: £55,600
    2016: £88,588
    2015: £79,900
    2014: £110,422

Pharmacy was doing wholesale as well until approximately 2014/2015.

5) location: London

6) competition:

Prescription Items:

Pharmacy 1: 3425
    Pharmacy 2: 7576 (100 hour pharmacy inside surgery with 21647 patients)
    Pharmacy 3: 6706
    Pharmacy 4: 4357
    Pharmacy 5: not sure
    Pharmacy 6: not sure

7) surgeries patients list:

Surgery 1: 10895
    Surgery 2: 21647
    Surgery 3: 8140
    Surgery 4: 2875

8)NHS net payments from FP34 forms:

Sept:£32486
    August: £30384
    July:£45,625
    June 2017:£26519
    May 2017: £36927
    Apr 2017: £33612

Calculated to be: approximately £445K per year

OTC& Shop floor sales: approximately £147000/ year

MUR target of 400 has been achieved every year plus some NMS.

There are some private PGDs, and locally commissioned services but not significant in value.

Has lease of 10 years.

Premises Exempt from Business Rates

Rent: approximately £10,000

Landlord: local Council